Term Dates

Term dates  for the 2019/20 academic year and provisional term dates for the 2020/2021 academic year.

 
Autumn Term 2019
New international pupils arrive Monday 02 September
New pupils and boarders arrive Tuesday 03 September
Term starts Wednesday 04 September
1st Exeat Friday 27 September (13:30) to Sunday 29 September (20:00)
Half Term Friday 18 October (18:00) to Sunday 03 November (20:00)
2nd Exeat Friday 22 November (13:30) to Sunday 24 November (20:00)
Carol Service Friday 13 December
Term ends Friday 13 December (13:00)
Easter Term 2020
Term starts                                       Tuesday 07 January (boarders arrive Monday 06 January)
1st Exeat Friday 24 January (13:30) to Sunday 26 January (20:00)
Half Term Friday 14 February (13:30) to Sunday 23 February (20:00)
2nd Exeat Friday 13 March (13:30) to Sunday 15 March (20:00)
Term ends Friday 27 March (13:00)
Summer Term 2020
Term starts                               
Tuesday 21 April (boarders arrive Monday 20 April)
1st Exeat
Friday 08 May (13:30) to Sunday 10 May (20:00)
Half Term
Friday 22 May (18:00) to Sunday 31 May (20:00)
2nd Exeat  Friday 19 June (13:30) to Sunday 21 June (20:00)
Speech Day Thursday 02 July
Term ends
Thursday 02 July (11:00)

We would ask all parents for their co-operation in ensuring that travel arrangements and family holiday plans do not encroach on teaching or activity time. Any request for arrival/departure at times other than those stated above should be made directly to James Mundell, Headmaster.